News
The Rules of Golf clearly addresses what to do if you hit a shot from off a green and it hits another ball on the green.Rule 11.1 says to play your ball as it lies. Or, in Oosthuizen’s situation ...
16d
GOLF.com on MSNRules Guy: Is a ball considered holed if another ball knocks it in?If a ball on the green is knocked into the hole by another ball, is it considered holed? Rules Guy has the answer. The post Rules Guy: Is a ball considered holed if another ball knocks it in? appeared ...
When Wools-Cobb hit, his ball shot out toward the green, but a second ball also popped out and dropped about 5 yards to the right. “Oh my goodness,” an announcer said on the broadcast.
Unfortunately for Hall, he unknowingly violated Rule 18.3a, which explains that hitting a provisional is not an option if a ball is known or virtually certain to be in a penalty area.
Results that may be inaccessible to you are currently showing.
Hide inaccessible results